Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join GAWP
Biosolids/Residuals Program of Excellence
Share |

Biosolids/Residuals Program of Excellence 

These awards recognize excellence in biosolids management. Candidates will be evaluated against the following criteria:

  • Recycling or reuse of natural resources such as nutrients and organic matter found in biosolids or other sludges
  • Demonstrated energy efficiency and/or cost effectiveness
  • Demonstrated excellence in program/project management
  • Technical innovation in the management of biosolids/residuals

 Award Categories are:

  • Large Operating Projects, producing greater than 5 dry tons per day
  • Small Operating Projects, producing less than 5 dry tons per day
  • Technology Innovation and Development
  • Research Program
  • Public Acceptance Program

Eligibility Criteria:

  •  Programs/projects must be geographically located in Georgia.
  • Company must be a GAWP Corporate/Utility Member in good standing. Membership status will be verified right after the submission deadline. Submissions for non-member Utilities/Companies will not be considered for the award
  •  Applicants may submit for only one award category per year.

  •  Award winners will not be eligible for submission of the same facility/program in the subsequent year.

  •  Applicants are ineligible if there are outstanding regulatory consent orders related to the submitted Biosolids / Residuals Management Program.

  •  Applicants must be in compliance with all federal, state, and local laws, regulations, and ordinances in order to be considered.

  •  Applicants must allow/support unannounced onsite inspections by the award evaluation teams.

  •  Applicants must provide additional documentation and information as requested by the award evaluation teams.

  •  An award may not be awarded in every category each year, even if applications have been submitted.

  •  Evaluation teams/judges may not participate in inspections/evaluations for any program/project with which they are affiliated in any way.

  •  The decision of the award evaluation teams/judges is final.

Be sure to view this award's Inspection forms found under the Inspections Checklists section of the Awards Page. 

Submission Deadline:January 18, 2019