Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join GAWP
Sections/Affiliates: AWRA
Group Pages

Welcome to GAWP Groups, a powerful tool to help you connect to other water professionals. We encourage exchange of knowledge, experience and ideas. All comments posted to this website should be done in a professional manner. Please be aware that promotion and/or defamation of products, services or companies are strictly prohibited. Please report any misuse of this site to Susana Lanier.

Welcome to the Georgia Chapter American Water Resources Association! 

The national American Water Resources Association’s mission is to advance multidisciplinary water resources education, management and research. The Georgia Chapter of the organization became a section under GAWP in 1996. We are very closely affiliated with the GAWP Stormwater Committee, and hold joint educational monthly meetings. The GAWRA takes the lead in organizing and managing the biennial Stormwater Specialty Conference in conjunction with the Stormwater Committee.  

President:  David King, Barge Design Solutions

Vice President:  Jared Eubanks, Geosyntec

Secretary: Jamie Joyner, Freese and Nichols

Past President: Jill Bazinet,City of Alpharetta - Public Works

Upcoming Events
Stormwater Committee - Virtual Zoom Meeting
Friday, October 9, 2020

Group Feed
Yasah Lavala joined the group Sections/Affiliates: AWRA.
Posted Friday, February 28, 2020
Matt A. Ely joined the group Sections/Affiliates: AWRA.
Posted Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Jamie Joyner joined the group Sections/Affiliates: AWRA.
Posted Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Jennifer Miller joined the group Sections/Affiliates: AWRA.
Posted Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Xiaojie J. Gan joined the group Sections/Affiliates: AWRA.
Posted Thursday, April 26, 2018
 More »

Recent Forum Activity
2018 Call for Presentations
Posted by: Jill Bazinet, Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Forum: General Discussion
 View All Forums »

Recently Updated Profiles
Chris Miller, Rebecca M. Shelton, Robert T. Wilson, David M. Kubala, Linda M. MacGregor

Committee Chair
David N. King
Committee Vice-Chair
Jared W. Eubanks
Staff Liaison
James Moore