Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join GAWP
Scholarship Opportunities

GAWP Academic Scholarships

The Georgia Association of Water Professionals maintains three separate scholarship funds and awards seven scholarships each year. Each of these funds is intended to assist deserving students in their further training and education after high school. The Scholarship Committee of GAWP administers the scholarship program. Applications will be evaluated based upon criteria approved by the GAWP Board of Directors. The criteria include membership in GAWP (except for the H2Opportunity Undergraduate and Philip R. Karr Scholarships), scholastic record, extracurricular activities, and, in the case of the H2Opportunity Undergraduate and Philip R. Karr Scholarships, a brief essay.

Please read the summary of scholarship program Eligibility & Requirements before completing the scholarship application.

2017 Eligibility Requirements

Completed applications and supporting materials should be mailed (faxed applications will not be accepted) to GAWP by February 28 each year at the address below. 

Georgia Association of Water Professionals

Attn: Scholarship Committee
1655 Enterprise Way
Marietta, GA 30067

For more information and scholarship details, please call (770) 618-8690

Please note that the GA Section AWWA Scholarship has a separate application and process.


Georgia Section AWWA Scholarships

The Georgia Section of the American Water Works Association (GAWWA) awards two $1,500 non-renewable scholarships annually.  Scholarships are awarded to individual members of GAWWA or their children. These scholarships are designated as follows:

  • One scholarship will be awarded for studies at a four-year college or university, and
  • One scholarship will be awarded exclusively for studies at a vocational, technical or trade school.Application for a GAWWA scholarship must be made on the GAWWA Scholarship Application Form which will be available on the GAWWA website ( in the News Section) in December. Completed applications must be mailed (no emailed, or faxed  applications will be considered) by March 1 each year.